Too Big, Too Small: A Solution to Children’s Clothing

Organized Kids Closet

Ever get overwhelmed by your kid’s clothing? They grow out of clothing so quickly! I have a solution for organizing their clothing transitions… thanks to Pinterest.  Create bins or totes for “Too Big” and “Too Small”.

This weekend I jumped at the chance to implement this solution in my son’s closet.

Before:

Messy closet

After:

Organized Kids Closet Label

I included a “Keepsakes” tote too.  This provide a quick place to store all his art work and other stuff I want to keep.  His keepsakes stay in these boxes until I am ready to permanently store them in the basement.  Tip: When I begin to store them permanently, I go through all the items and if I can’t identify why it is “special”, then I toss it.

I got these plastic totes at Target for only $5.99 each.  They are incredibly sturdy! I use the same totes in my garage to store small outdoor toys.

Now his closet looks and functions so much better!

Organized Kids Closet

For more great tips visit my Facebook page and Pinterest board

4 thoughts on “Too Big, Too Small: A Solution to Children’s Clothing

  1. Pingback: How to organize your kid’s stuff- Inside a professional organizer’s home | Organized by Helen

  2. Pingback: A Few of My Favorite Things- Organizing Your Kid’s Stuff | Organized by Helen

Leave a Reply

